Two of iNetwork’s most active member councils were announced as winners this month at the LGC 20th anniversary awards. Wigan MBC won digital council of the year and iNetwork’s host Tameside MBC won overall council of the year.

The work of iNetwork formed an important part of Tameside Council’s bid for the award. Tameside Chief Executive and iNetwork chairman Steven Pleasant stated how important it was that “they (judging panel) knew what a fantastic group we (iNetwork) are and what fantastic work we do across the sector.”

We would like to fondly congratulate Tameside and Wigan on their success, it’s always great to see innovative work in public services celebrated.