Here are your Innovation Award Winners 2018

On Wednesday 28th November at the Manchester Marriot Victoria & Albert Hotel, the winners of the iNetwork Innovation Awards were announced. Steven Pleasant Chief Executive of Tameside Metropolitan Borough & Stephen Church from EY opened the ceremony and set the scene for the evening.

After a lovely dinner and some sticky toffee pudding, the compere on the night John Watson welcomed everyone to the Award Ceremony, the excitement was brewing and finally it became time to announce each category winner for the Innovation Awards 2018. To view a full gallery of all the photographs from the evening click here.

The first category was for the iStandUK Award that recognises public sector innovation and achievement in data standards.  The award was presented by Phil Swan from GMCA and the winner was:

North Yorkshire County Council (North Yorkshire Connect Community Services Directory)

The second category was for the Connected Procurement & Commissioning (CPC) Award that celebrates success in public procurement and commissioning; in particular for delivering social value, cross sector benefits and whole supply chain improvements. The award was presented by Ian Brown from Manchester City Council and the winner was:

STAR Procurement (Learning Disabilities and Autism Flexible Procurement System)

The third category was for the Effective Information Sharing & Security (EISS) Award, that identifies and shares secure information sharing and use of personal data to deliver effective and efficient services for service users. The award was presented by Ajike Alli-Ameh from NHS England and the winner was:

Calderdale Council (Simulated Phishing Exercise)

The fourth category of the night was for the Transforming & Innovating Public Services (TIPS) Award. This award celebrates success in delivering improved outcomes through innovative citizen centred solutions that combine data, technology and culture change. Christopher Lewis from Oldham Council presented the award and the winner was:

Liverpool City Council (Whole School Approach to Restorative Practice in Liverpool Schools)

After all our programme awards were announced and celebrated the night moved on to the Partner Excellence Award, this award exists to recognise outstanding partnership with iNetwork member organisations. It celebrates innovation, collaboration, efficiency and going the extra mile. The award was presented by Andrew Burridge from the Association of Directors of Adult Social Services (ADASS) and the winners were:

ELe (Ele – Brighter, Cleaner Future) nominated by Bradford Council

All shortlisted finalists who attended on the night submitted fantastic projects this year and alongside this were required to submit a short video on their project. To view all of this year’s shortlisted finalists and their video submissions.

All shortlisted finalists were then automatically entered in to the next category for the Most Creative Video Award. This award recognises the originality and ingenuity to create inspired, fun and/or impactful video content. The award was presented by Shelley Heckman from iNetwork and the winners were:

PLUS Dane (TED Project Team)

After a fantastic night, the final, and most anticipated, award of the evening was announced the Outstanding Contribution Award. The Outstanding Contribution Award is the most prestigious innovation award. It recognises the extraordinary contribution that the iNetwork member organisation has done the most to promote learning and sharing of innovation and best practice. The award was presented by both Steven Pleasant and Stephen Church and the winner was:

Bury Council

The evening was full of excitement and many happy smiles, to view all of the winners from the evening click here, and we would just like to say a huge thank you to everyone who has supported iNetwork and to all the Judges who have given up their time to help and support the Innovation Awards 2018.