Welcome to the home page for iNetwork’s Eighth Annual Innovation Awards. The 2021 iNetwork Awards are a fantastic opportunity to celebrate, learn, and share innovation across the local public sector, and its partner organisations. The shortlisted finalists for the awards have been announced and we wish them all the best of luck and look forward to seeing them at the awards ceremony and dinner.


Since 2014, the iNetwork Awards have successfully cast a light on projects and teams that have delivered transformation and excellence in public service delivery. By highlighting outstanding projects across the sector,  the Innovation Awards represent the perfect opportunity to come together and celebrate the brilliance and dedication of public servants, and their partners, as they strive to deliver more effective, and better value services for their communities.

Key Dates

The Innovation Awards nominations opened in September 2020 and all nominations were entered into the public vote and then went through the judging process. The shortlisted finalists have now been announced and all shortlisted finalists will be invited to the Awards Ceremony on Thursday 19th May 2022 at The Lowry Hotel, Manchester.

Further Information

Take a look below at some of the past winners and view all the nominations submitted into the iNetwork Innovations Awards, to see examples of some fantastic projects from across the sector.

View the iNetwork Innovation Awards Winners 2020

View the Awards Brochure 2020.

View the Awards Brochure 2019.

View the Awards Brochure 2018.

Top Tips from iNetwork Director Shelley Heckman


If you are thinking about nominating a project for the Innovation Awards 2021, then you should watch the video where Shelley Heckman, Director at iNetwork discusses the criteria that the judges are looking for and offers hints and tips to submitting the best nomination.