Our Leadership

iNetwork’s priorities are steered by the Executive Board with direction from the Network Leadership Groups. Each iNetwork programme has a Network Leadership Group which consists of iNetwork members who are leading practitioners in their field. The NLGs serve as both a programme board and a leadership forum for collaboration across the local public sector.

iNetwork Executive Board
  • Alison McKenzie-Folan, Wigan Council
  • Chris Sinnott, Chorley Council
  • Christopher Lewis, Oldham Council (TIPS Co-Chair)
  • David Willis, GM Health & Social Care Partnership (EISS Chair)
  • Delphine Fitouri, Bradford District Care NHS FT
  • Gareth Pawlett, Cheshire East Council
  • Gavin Rimmington, YPO
  • Heather Green, Tameside MBC (Accountable Body / Finance)
  • Jon Learoyd, North Yorkshire County Council
  • Nichola Cooke, STAR Procurement (CPC Deputy Chair)
  • Paul James, Trafford Council
  • Peter Jones, Warrington & Cheshire Partnership
  • Peter Schofield, Manchester City Council (CPC Chair)
  • Phil Swan, GM Combined Authority (iStandUK Chair)
  • Phillipa Nazari, GM Combined Authority (EISS Deputy Chair)
  • Rahna Riley, Rochdale Borough Council (TIPS Co-Chair)
  • Robert Ling, North Yorkshire County Council
  • Sarah Bullock, Cheshire East Council
  • Stephen O’Brien, Sefton Council
  • Steven Pleasant, Tameside MBC (Chair)
  • Tim Rainey, Tameside MBC (Accountable Body)
Effective Information Sharing and Security Network Leadership Group

Chair: David Willis, Greater Manchester Health & Social Care Partnership

Deputy Chair: Phillipa Nazari, Greater Manchester Combined Authority


  • Alan Boardman, Lancashire Care NHS FT
  • Andrew Swapp, GMP
  • Angharad Jackson, Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman
  • Cheryl Boland, St Helens Council
  • Ian Smith, Cumbria County Council
  • Lesley Bullen, The Guinness Partnership
  • Michelle Brown, GMCA
  • Nadeer Hussain, Oldham Council
  • Yunus Mayat, Bradford Council

For more information about this group, contact: Shelley Heckman (Interim EISS Programme Lead)


Transforming and Innovating Public Services Programme Network Leadership Group

Co-Chair: Christopher Lewis, Oldham Council

Co-Chair: Rahna Riley, Rochdale Borough Council


  • Alex Grundy, Plus Dane Housing
  • Chris Hart, Bolton Council
  • Chris Twomey, West Lancs Borough Council
  • Chris Woodhouse, Bury Council
  • Craig Hughes, Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Delphine Fitouri, Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust
  • Gemma Dickinson, North Yorkshire County Council
  • Lauren Rastall, Sefton Council
  • Linda Russo, Wigan Council
  • Phil Christian, Cheshire East Council
  • Rosie Rees-Bann, Manchester City Council
  • Sharon Winn, Trafford Council
  • Stephen Curtis, East Riding of Yorkshire Council
  • Victoria Clark, Bury Council

For more information about this group, contact: Tom Hindmarch (TIPS Programme Lead)

Connected Procurement and Commissioning Network Leadership Group

Chair: Peter Schofield, Manchester City Council

Deputy Chair: Nichola Cooke, STAR Procurement


  • Agnieszka Gajli, YPO
  • Amy Emmerson, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust
  • Cath Bagley, Blackpool Council
  • Chris Arnold, Barnsley Council
  • Christine Atherton, AGMA 
  • Conway Stewart, Cumbria County Council
  • Debbie Gaunt, Calderdale Council
  • Duncan Spokes, YPO
  • Gemma Isles, TfGM
  • Helen McMahon, Lancaster City Council
  • Hywyn Pritchard, Merseyside Fire and Rescue
  • Karen Kennedy, Leeds City Council
  • Keith Patterson, Wirral Council
  • Liam Reynolds, Wigan Council
  • Lianne Halliday, Cheshire East Council
  • Paul Maynard, AGMA
  • Rob Banks, St Helens Borough Council
  • Roy Banks, West Yorkshire Combined Authority
  • Sarah Janusz, Bury Council
  • Simon Donovan, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

For more information about this group, contact: Hannah Gains (CPC Programme Lead)